Green is Good 

  
Now before you stop reading this because you’re thinking there is NO way I would drink this or let alone have time, wait. I thought the same thing. I was dead set that I would never drink something that included ingredients from a salad. But I was very very wrong. This drink is AMAZING. I try and drink one every morning now and maybe another one later in the day if I’m trying to curve some cravings. I just bought my very own nutribullet (thanks to my mom) after trying my moms and this thing is incredible. Before, I was using a $15 cheapily made blender from big lots that made it straight in the bottle, and while it did the job, I can’t go back after using this beauty.

I’m probably not the first person to come up with this concoction but this is my favorite combination of fruits and veggies for my daily juice, smoothie, or whatever you want to call it. So I thought I would share!

I got my nutribullet at Costco for $80 and it came loaded with so many goodies. I also bought all of my fruit from there as well which is great for things like this because it keeps you from having to go back to the store so much. While the portions ere are large, consider sharing it with a family member or roommate, like I did, so hat it doesn’t go bad before you use it!

I start by washing everything, even if the labels say prewashed, or I washed it all when I first bought it. I’m just weird about that kind of stuff. Also, I skin and peel everything! I don’t like the rine or seeds in my drinks! But it’s all a personal preference!

The ingredients:

– 1 individual coconut water (smaller bottle)

> benefits: super hydrating, good for hangovers and kidney stones. (I have a hard time drinking water sometimes so this is a great alternative) (found on Web MD)

– 1 spoonful of Chia seeds

> benefits: great source of protein and fiber, loaded with antioxidants, can help with weight loss, good for your bones, can help with certain health issues, increase exercise performance (read more Here)

–  1/2 of a banana

> benefits: packed with vitamins and minerals, especially potassium! ( read more here)

– 1/2 of a Granny Smith apple

> benefits: promote growth of friendly bacteria in your colon (read more here)

– 4 strawberries

> benefits: packed with nutrients and antioxidants like vitamin C (read more here)

– 1 whole lemon

> benefits: good for acne, calming, good for fatigue, dizziness, and anxiety, helps with canker sores, chills and fever reducer, good for cold and flu remedies, eczema (read more here)

– 1 handful of raspberries

> benefits: lots of vitamin supplements, minerals and antioxidants (read more here)

– 3 slices of mango

> benefits: have lots of fiber, good for digestion, asthma prevention, skin and hair, bone health, and decrease risk of obesity (read more here)

– 2 slices of ginger root

> benefits:  helps with headaches and nausea, anti-inflammatory, prevtns cold and flu, migraine relief and menstrual cramp relief (read more here)

– 1 handful of kale

> benefits: promotes healthy skin and nails, helps with digestion, bone health, lowering blood pressure (read more here)

– 1 handful of spinach

> benefits: provide protein, good for skin and nails, iron, vitamins, bone health, lowers blood pressure and risk of asthma (read more here)
With love and hopes of inspiration,

Carly

Leave a Reply

