Finally, A Night Out.

IMG_3330

Boy, it has been awhile. The stress of starting back to school, sorority recruitment, keeping my sanity and planning bid day kept me constantly in a t-shirt and shorts. Finally one night I had a moment to take a break and breathe. I put on some nicer clothes than what I had been used to for the past week and what my daily uniform would be for weeks to come. Even though probably only 7 people who actually knew me saw my outfit, you know the feeling you get when you get dressed up, go out and forget about the stressful stuff for a little bit. So here’s my outfit for my first stress free night in a while.

  • Turtle Neck DressThis dress has become my new fav. Yes, I bought two. One in black and one in olive green. You can wear it as a tunic with some cute jeans, like seen here. Or be brave, and wear it as a shorter dress throw some cute sandals or heels with it, and rock it. I hate that this dress is sold out online, but if you can get your hands on a turtle neck shift dress, snag it. You will not be disappointed
  • Jeans: I absolutely love ripped jeans. Like you will find me in these, any time of the year. They go with literally anything. The pair that I have linked are the Tom girl fit and the perfect wash. I don’t have them but I probably will soon. If you don’t have a pair of ripped jeans, do your self and your closet a favor and treat yo self.
  • SandalsMy sandals are from TJ Maxx and are made by Franco Sarto. I can’t find them anywhere to save my life or any small wedges that are similar, actually. I linked a really cute pair of gladiator sandals on American Eagle that I think would look just as good with this look!!!

Happy Shopping!

With love and hopes of inspiration,

Carly

Leave a Reply

