The Best Time Of The Year

IMG_4293

IMG_4294

Y’all, you have no idea how long I have been waiting to break out my thermals. If I could wear one everyday and not repeat the same three, I would. This outfit is something I will repeat and create different versions of, all of fall and winter. Just a fair warning – so get ready.

  • We The Free Sunset Park Thermal: $68, Free People – If you don’t own one of these, or 3, then you aren’t truly living because they are LIFE. I have like 6 Free People thermals in different styles and colors but I have two of these and I literally wouldn’t trade them for anything. This is from last season and I didn’t see the striped ones online but they have the plain ones and they are just as great. I also own the plain one in ‘oatmeal heather’ and I swear I could wear it every day! The striped on I am wearing is a large so that is why it looks like I am wearing a dress!
  • Ripped Jeans: $24, TJ Maxx – I was on the hunt the other day for a pair of black ripped jeans and of course, TJ Maxx saved the day. I swear ripped jeans are a must have for all seasons.
  • Cole Haan Chesney Booties: $278, but paid $60- These booties are last season and now that they are unavailable, I am kicking my self for not purchasing a second pair for insurance. The pair that I linked is a black leather pair, that is pretty similar! I love these boots and I cherish them like they are gold.
  • Cole Haan Hobo Bag: $298- The linked bag is not the exact one, but it is cheaper and very similar to the one I own. I think everyone needs a tan hobo bag. They are great for all seasons and go with everything. Plus, if you are like me and carry your life with you everywhere you go, you need a hobo bag.

 

I wasn’t planning on blogging the make up and hair on this look but you can’t leave out the vampy lips and a subtle smokey eye! Plus, when you have thick hair that you don’t need to wash often, top knot is is always an option!

 

With love and hopes of inspiration,

Carly

One thought on “The Best Time Of The Year

Leave a Reply

