Semi Formal

Hello Friends!!!! Semi formal was Friday the 13th but the last week of school before Thanksgiving break got the best of me. So here is my semi formal look from last weekend! Enjoy!

IMG_5031

I started off with my eyes after applying my primer and foundation. For the eyelid primer I used my Mac bare study primer. For the shadow, I used my beloved 35O palette from Morphe. I absolutely love this palette. I saw Jaclyn Hill promoting it and knew I had to have it. For this specific look I used the very first color in the top left. It is a plain white matte color and makes for a great base. I then followed up with the burnt orange, it is the 4th row and 6th column down. These shadows are very pigmented and will surely give you a popped look. I put the burnt orange in my crease and buffed it out. Then I took the gold in the 2nd row and 2nd column and put it on my lid. Finally I followed up with the shimmering cream color, the 2nd color in the first row, to accentuate my brow bone. I finished off my eyes with the Mabelline gel eye liner, the Anastasia brow pencil and gel, the European Wax Center brow powder and Smashbox mascara.

IMG_5032

This is another palette that I am loving at the moment, the Champagne Glow palette. Its sold out on Sephora but possibly available in a store near you. It contains her signature product, Champagne Pop, in the middle with two other highlighters on either side. Once all of my face make up was applied, I used the rust colored highlighter on the apples of my cheeks and then I mixed a little of the white and champagne highlighter for my cheek bones and t-zone.

IMG_5033IMG_5034IMG_5035IMG_5037

For my face, I primed with the Too Faced Hangover Rx all over and then accentuated my t-zone with Avoncé primer and highlighter that has a small shimmer to it. Once my face was primed, I used the Too Faced Born This Way foundation. I used my new NYX HD concealer to set my under eyes, beside my nose and my chin. Then I contoured with my NYX wonderstick. I love this thing!!!! If you want an easy contour, then this is the product for you. I take the contour stick and put it on my hair like, jaw bone, cheek bones and beside my nose. Then I use the highlight stick right above my cheeks, in the middle of my forehead, above my lip and my chin. Then I took a small stipple brush and blended everything in. I then used my NYX matte powder. I followed up with my Too Faced blush from a  palette I got a couple of Christmas’s ago. Then I took Sonia Kashuk bronzer and gave my contour a little bit more definition. After that I used some elf high definition powder to put right under my contour. I let it sit for a little bit while I put on my mascara and then I blended it in. Lastly I brushed Bare Minerals mineral veil all over and set my make up with the elf setting spray.

IMG_5038

For my hair, my roomie Taylor took over this task. She curled my hair all over and then combed through it. After, she teased the hair all around the crown of my head and we pinned it back. Then set it with her Kendra hairspray.

IMG_5044

Dress: Free People – My mom bought me this dress at a boutique in Santa Rosa Florida and it finally made it’s debut!  So much dealing in the lace, extremely comfortable and the sleeves are to die for!

Shoes: Madden Girl – My boyfriend bought these for me last November as a gift since our new puppy destroyed they ones I had bought for my self. These are my go-to nude heels and really can go with anything, from jeans to a formal dress.

IMG_5045

I hope you enjoyed my semi formal look!

With love and hopes of inspiration,

Carly

One thought on “Semi Formal

Leave a Reply

