March Birchbox and Ipsy Review

Can you believe it, I am getting the review up before the month is over?? Yeah, me either… Well here you are! I hope you all enjoy! Comment below with ways that you use these products, items that you got in your subscriptions or any other suggestions or questions that you may have!

IMG_6696

  • trèStiQue Color & Smudge Shadow Crayon: $26 – Shade, Aspen Pine. I love this brand and I have received several different products from them through these boxes. From concealers, to lip crayons, to cheeks and now eyes. They have a greta formula! This color is personally a little dark for me right now but this product is amazing!
  • Wilma Schumann Skincare Hydrating Collagen Eye Pads: $18, for 5 sets – I have been wanting to try these out for a while now and I loved them! Unfortunately, I couldn’t see too much of a difference after only on use. I definitely see my self buying a pack of these in my future!
  • JUARA Radiance Enzyme Scrub: $38 – I loved the way that this scrub made my face feel after I used it, but sadly, I will not be paying that amount for a face scrub that did not blow me away.
  • Number 4™ L’eau de Mare Hydrating Condition – 25 oz: $75 – I don’t even think a review is needed with a price like this… Just kidding, I will still tell you how I feel. Okay I liked it but it didn’t sweep me off my feet and it sure as heck isn’t worth $75!
  • Number 4™ L’eau de Mare Hydrating Shampoo – 8.5 oz: $34 – Once again, I liked it but it didn’t sweep me off my feet. And with my OCD, I have to buy matching shampoo and conditioners so I will not be buying this duo.
  • Smashbox Cosmetics Photo Finish Primer: $42 – I loved this product and the idea of an oil as a primer for your make up, but if you are like me and have naturally oily skin then this might not be for you! I used it as a primer underneath my Lumi Cushion foundation and it wasn’t all that bad because it was dewy looking but really not that bad, but I am still looking forward to what it will look like under a matte finish foundation.

 

IMG_6840

  • Marc Anthony Nourishing Argan Oil of Morocco 3 Day Smooth Perfect Blow Dry CreamI looked on multiple sites and can’t find this product anywhere! But let me tell you, if you can find it, buy it! This stuff is amazinggggggg! I have super frizzy and curly hair, and after blow drying my hair it looked so sleek! I used my bolage shampoo and condition and no other additional products.
  • MAKE UP FOR EVER Step 1 Skin Equalizer- Hydrating PrimerI don’t believe this product is even on sale yet, but it is amazing. Keep an eye out on Sephora’s site for when it drops so that you can try it out!
  • Pixi by Petra Beauty Blush Duo in Rose Gold: $18, get 15% off with ‘IPSYMARCH’ – I have tried some of their products before from Target and really liked them. Well I thought that this would be a little bit more pigmented but it acts as more of a highlighter, than a blush. Also, when you buy this product it comes with a kabuki brush!
  • Me me me Loose Powder Brush: $15.70 – I haven’t heard of this brand before it arrived in my mail box but these bristles are some of the softest that I have ever felt. This is a European brand but I am excited to try more from them!
  • Essence cosmetics make me brow eyebrow gel mascara: $3 – I have seen this brand around but have never tried it until now, and I wasn’t disappointed in it but you can tell that it isn’t of higher quality. The brush isn’t something that I like because it is so small, that everything that clumps up easily. But if you are on a tight budget, or you are new to brows, this will get the jobs done and help you to learn your way around!

 

With love and hopes of inspiration,

Carly

Leave a Reply

